{"data":{"slug":"gpt-5-6","etype":"model","name":"GPT-5.6 (and the 2026 GPT-5.x line)","cat":"Language","subtitle":"OpenAI's mid-2026 flagship family: Luna, Terra and Sol tiers.","summary":"OpenAI moved to a fast cadence through 2026: GPT-5.4 (March 5, in Thinking and Pro variants, with mini and nano following) and GPT-5.5 (April, pitched at complex coding, research and data analysis) led to GPT-5.6 on July 9, 2026 — a family in three tiers, Luna, Terra and Sol, with Sol the frontier variant carrying OpenAI's strongest coding, science and cybersecurity capabilities and its most advanced safety stack. Alongside them, the GPT-Live-1 full-duplex voice models (July 2026) speak and listen simultaneously for natural conversation and live translation. Parameters remain undisclosed.","attrs":[{"b":"Official","g":"Overview","l":"2026 cadence","v":"GPT-5.4 (Mar 5) → GPT-5.5 (Apr) → GPT-5.6 Luna/Terra/Sol (Jul 9) + GPT-Live-1 voice (Jul)"},{"g":"Overview","l":"Parameters","v":"Not publicly disclosed"}],"kf":{"params":"Not publicly disclosed","context":"400K","weights":"Closed","modality":"Text + vision + audio","rel_date":"2026-07","developer":"OpenAI"},"aliases":["GPT-5.6","GPT-5.5","GPT-5.4","GPT-5.6 Sol","GPT-Live"],"ticker":null,"exchange":null,"hq":null,"founded":null,"website":null,"status":"Current","region":null,"asof":"2026-08-31","sources":[{"url":"https://openai.com/index/introducing-gpt-5-5/","label":"OpenAI — Introducing GPT-5.5"},{"url":"https://www.cnbc.com/2026/07/08/openai-expanding-gpt-5point6-ai-model-release-ending-government-limits.html","label":"CNBC on GPT-5.6 (Jul 2026)"},{"url":"https://techcrunch.com/2026/07/08/openai-releases-new-voice-models-for-more-natural-live-conversations/","label":"TechCrunch on GPT-Live voice models"}]},"meta":{"found":true,"count":1,"served_from":"site cache (no live upstream calls)","as_of":"2026-10-14T10:40:20+00:00","disclaimer":"Research and information only — not investment advice. Structured records carry basis labels (vendor spec / reported / estimate); market quotes are delayed/indicative.","attribution":"Records compiled from vendor documentation, official filings and reputable public reporting; market quotes via financial data providers. See /data-sources."}}